What's the difference between whipping cream and double cream?

Whipping cream is a lighter version of double cream, with at least 35 percent fat, and it whips beautifully without being quite so rich. Whipping cream is also a not so rich pouring cream. Double cream is so rich that it is easy to over whip it and get it too thick. Also known as Devon Cream.