What is britain's rarest mineral?

Blue John. Is a semi-precious mineral, a form of fluorite with bands of a purple-blue or yellowish colour. In the UK it is found only at Blue John Cavern and Treak Cliff Cavern at Castleton in Derbyshire. Blue John’s name derives from the French bleu-jaune, meaning blue-yellow.