When was coco pops made?

Cocoa Krispies first appeared in the United States in 1958, represented by a monkey named Jose. He was reportedly replaced by Coco the Elephant in 1960 when Mexican-Americans complained about the ethnic stereotype. They first came to Britain as Coco Pops in 1961.