When was the war of the roses in england?

May 1455 until 22nd August 1485 when Henry Tudor's army defeated that of Richard III. There were sporadic uprisings subsequently, including Lambert Simnel and Perkin Warbeck masquerading as Yorkists, andthe killing of Henry Percy some five years after Bosworth.