Is self rising flour the same as bread flour?

Self raising flour has raising ingredients included, such as baking powder. Bread flour has no raising ingredients. Bread flour, also called strong flour, is ground from high gluten wheat, to give a good rise and texture when mixed with yeast. Extra strong flour has the highest gluten content.