What is an example of an adverbial?

An example of an adverbial phrase could be, "I went into the kitchen to fetch a glass of water." the adverbial phrase, "to fetch a glass of water", clarifies why I went into the kitchen. This is an adverbial phrase because it describes the verb, "went".