Why does thanos change in every marvel movie?

Thanos, however, drew the shorter stick and inherited the Deviant gene, still diluted in the Eternals and capable of emerging from time to time. That's why Thanos looks like a giant purple guy; Thanos' Deviant gene deformed his appearance.