What is durham cathedral?

Durham Cathedral is a Christian place of worship in the City of Durham in North East England. it dates to ten ninety three and houses the shrine of St Cuthbert and the burial place of the Venerable Bede. It is an important part of the cultural and religious history of this part of England.