What is celine solution?

Saline solutions are a mixture of salt and water. According to Healthline.com, saline solutions contain 0.9 percent sodium chloride (salt), similar to the sodium concentration in blood and tears. Saline has many uses in medicine. It's used to clean wounds, clear sinuses, and treat dehydration.