What chemical symbol is b. a.?

B a is the chemical symbol for Barium, the element with atomic number 56. In its pure form it is a soft silvery metal, that is highly reactive. Barium was identified in 17 74, but the metal was not seen until 18 08, when it was produced by electrolysis