What's the korean war?

The Korean War was fought between North and South Korea from 1950 to 1953. The war began 25 June 1950. North Korea invaded South Korea. North Korea was supported by China and the Soviet Union while South Korea was supported by the U N, principally the United States. Fighting ended on 27 July 1953.