Can you microwave carrots?

Yes, you can. Peel and chop into bite sized pieces. Place in a microwavable container with a little water and cover loosely. Microwave on high for around 5 minutes then in 1-2 minute bursts until cooked. The exact time will vary depending on the quantity of carrots and the power of your microwave.