What was the hottest day of two thousand eighteen?

The hottest day of 2018 so far was Thursday, 26 July, when temperatures reached 35.3C in Faversham, Kent. But it still did not top the UK's highest-ever recorded temperature of 38.5C (101F), also in Faversham, in August 2003.