What does lovage taste of?

Its flavour and smell can be described as a mix of celery and parsley, but with a higher intensity of both of those flavours. The seeds can be used as a spice, similar to fennel seeds. Lovage leaves are often cooked with white asparagus and salt; and served with boiled eggs.