What is the current u. k. v. a. t. rate?

The value added tax rate, or v. a. t. , in the united kingdom varies depending on the product. For most goods and services, the rate is set at twenty per cent. The rate is five per cent for some goods and services such as home energy, and some essential goods such as food are zero rated for tax.