Do norwegian forest cats like water?

Yes, indeed. Norwegian Forest cats are one of the few cat breeds that enjoy water. They have a thick, water-resistant coat, as this breed is built to survive in the cold and wet. However, the most well-known water-loving cat is the Turkish Van - also known as the Turkish Swimming Cat.