Is lionel messi leaving barcelona?

In the summer Messi decided he wanted to leave Barca, after 19 years at the club, following their 8-2 loss to Bayern Munich in the Champions League. Messi decided against taking the club to court to force a move, due to his love of the Catalan side, and decided he would stay.