Who is charles guy?

Charles Guy founded the Lubbock Daily Journal with partner Dorrance Roderick, and in 1926 bought the rival newspaper The Lubbock Avalanche from John James Dillard and Thad Tubbs to form the Lubbock Avalanche-Journal. He served as editor and publisher of the Lubbock Avalanche-Journal.