What's a u. s. state containing m.?

Missouri, Mississippi, Maine, Vermont, Wyoming, Michigan, Maryland, Minnesota, Montana, Massachusetts, Oklahoma, New Hampshire, New Mexico, and Alabama are US states that contain the letter M.