What is the record for childbirth?

The greatest officially recorded number of children born to one mother is 69. Her name is unknown, but we know she was the first wife of Feodor Vassilyev (b. 1707–c.1782), a peasant from Shuya, Russia. She gave birth to 16 pairs of twins, seven sets of triplets, and four sets of quadruplets.