What are the ski conditions in the alps?

January is one of the best months for skiing the Alps, with cold weather and lots of snow! It’s not even unusual to have a generous powdering of snow in the valley. Almost all ski resorts will have average temperatures below 0° C in January, and snow on the slopes is pretty much guaranteed.