Tell me more about swirling ice disk?

A bizarre swirling ice disk has formed in a river in the US state of Maine. The rotating ice circle has appeared in the Presumpscot River in Westbrook. The disk first appeared in the river in 2019 and garnered world-wide attention, before partially forming again in 2020.