What are cornflakes invented?

Corn flakes, or cornflakes, are a breakfast cereal made from toasting flakes of corn (maize). The cereal, originally made with wheat, was created by Dr. Will Kellogg in 1894 for patients at the Battle Creek Sanitarium where he worked.