What's cavallo nero?

Cavalo Nero is a dark, leafy green vegetable from Italy that can be served boiled, steamed or stir-fried. It’s proper name is Lacinato kale. It is also known as Tuscan kale, Italian kale, dinosaur kale, kale, flat back kale, palm tree kale, or black Tuscan palm.