What can you tell me about hamsters?

Hamsters are rodents or Order Rodentia subfamily Cricetinaethat contains 19 species classified seven genera.The best known is called golden or Syrian hamster also known as Mesocricetusauratus then are also a very common family pet. Lifespan is 2 to 3 years.They flatten their bodies for small holes