What does erogenous mean?

[of a part of the body] sensitive to sexual stimulation. An erogenous zone is a body area that has heightened sensitivity, the stimulation of which may generate a sexual response, such as relaxation, sexual fantasies, sexual arousal and orgasm. Erogenous zones are located all over the human body.