What is the surname of the royal family of england?

Windsor. This was adopted in 1917 when it was changed from the Germanic name Saxe-Coburg-Gotha. Prince Philip was born without a surname but adopted Mountbatten when the Greek Royal family was deposed. Some of his descendants are therefore styled as Mountbatten-Windsor.