Do you know the poem macavity?

Macavity's a Mystery Cat: he's called the Hidden Paw- For he's the master criminal who can defy the Law. He's the bafflement of Scotland Yard, the Flying Squad's despair: For when they reach the scene of crime-Macavity's not there!