Is tenerife one of the canary islands?

Yes, Tenerife is one of the 8 Canary Islands, which include, from west to east: "El Hierro", "La Palma", "La Gomera", Tenerife, Gran Canaria, Fuerteventura, Lanzarote and "La Graciosa".