How far is the asteroid belt from mars?

The Asteroid Belt is a vast area of space and spans a region about 140 million miles across. On average the objects in the Asteroid Belt are nearer to Mars than to Jupiter. It is impractical to find the distance of the asteroid belt from Mars. It would be better to ask about individual asteroids.