How did samuel pepys die?

he died on 26 May 1703 Samuel Pepys’s claim to fame was not his diary, which would not be deciphered for another hundred years and more. It was, in the felicitous words of Oxford University’s orator, that in his years at the Navy Office he had ‘encompassed Britain with wooden walls’