How long has michael schumacher been in a coma?

Michael Schumacher, the 7-time Formula 1 world racing champion, was placed into a medically induced coma for six months until June 2014, after suffering a traumatic brain injury while skiing off-piste in the French Alps. He is now being treated privately at his home in Switzerland.