What do they call a bell ringer?

A bell ringer is called a bell ringer. They may be erroneously called a campanologist, who studies bells and their manufacture, but need not have ever rung a bell. A Carillonneur plays a collection of tuned bells played with a keyboard like tuned piano strings, or a tuned bell ringer.