What does k. d. mean in fortnite?

This is the number of players you Killed in a match, and the number of times you Died KD can be shown as a ratio such as 2:5 (2kills and 5deaths) or a single number which is calculated by dividing kills by deaths (e.g. 5 kills and 10 deaths = KD of 0.5, or 14kills and 4deaths = KD of 3.5)