What is an drena chrome?

Adrenochrome is a chemical compound with the molecular formula C9H9NO3. The derivative compound, carbazochrome, is a hemostatic medication. Despite this compound's name it is unrelated to the element chromium, the chrome suffix indicates a relationship to color, as pure adrenochrome is deep violet.