Who is the smallest person on earth?

Gul Mohammed (February 15, 1957 – October 1, 1997) of New Delhi, India, according to The Guinness Book of World Records, was the smallest person being whose existence and height have been independently verified. On July 19, 1990. he stood 1 foot 10.4 inches (57 cm) tall