What gases are in space?

Clearly there must be hydrogen - no hydrogen, no stars. The hydrogen 'burns', producing helium. The temperatures and pressures in a star result in the formation of heavier elements. Material, including other gases gets ejected from star. So I think the most complete answer must be : all of them.