How to draw a hair?

Outline. Once you’ve established the general shape of the head, lightly draw the outline of the Follow the flow. Determine the general directional flow of the hair. Is it wavy or curly, arcing Divide and conquer. Once you know the general direction in which the hair flows, separate it Add detail.