Which animal has the best vision?

When it comes to night vision, owls are at the top. Their eyes are shaped more like tubes than spheres, and they don't move in their sockets, so they swivel their heads instead. Their eyes are very large and their retinas have five times the rod density that ours do in order to see in the dark.