What are terror cards?

The Tarot is a deck of cards used for various card games from the mid 15th century. In the 18th century, the Tarot became associated with divination and the occult. Tarot decks consist of four suits of 14 cards each, known as the minor arcana, and 22 further cards known as the major arcana