How do you stop yourself from vomiting?

Can You Stop Yourself from Vomiting? 1 Sit down or lie propped up. 2 Avoid physical activity. 3 Drink something sugary like ginger ale or Gatorade. 4 Avoid alcohol, caffeine, and acidic drinks like orange juice. 5 Have a cold drink. 6 Avoid oily and spicy foods. 7 Practice deep breathing exercises.