How do you get upgrade modules in destiny two?

Upgrade modules can be obtained using various methods, most commonly from Banshee-44 or Ada-1, they are also rewarded for crucible valour and gambit infamy, they can be obtained from the season pass, or using the modularity mod for your ghost, and lastly, using a concentrated mattergem.