How do you tame a chicken in minecraft?

Get some wheat seeds. Equip the wheat seeds in your hotbar. Find and approach a chicken with the wheat seeds in your hotbar. While it’s following you, lure the chicken into an enclosed space. Close up the space with a gate or fence