What does c. e. mean?

The Conformitè Europëenne (CE) Mark is defined as the European Union's (EU) mandatory conformity marking for regulating the goods sold within the European Economic Area. The CE marking represents a manufacturer's declaration that products comply with the EU's New Approach Directives.