What is the minimum wage per year?

The UK national minimum wage varies per age group, and is an hourly rate. For adults aged 23+, the rate is £8.91 per hour. Based on a working week of 37.5 hours, gross annual income would be £17,374.50, and take home pay would equal £15,476.82. Lower rates apply for younger workers, and apprentices