When is minecraft going to shutdown?

There is no planned shutdown, however there was a 'story' on Channel 45 News, “Mojang has announced that Minecraft will shut down their servers on December 21st, 2020.” If you followed the link, you found that the site in question is a prank generator, designed to let you quickly make goofball news