When did the vikings invade scotland?

The first accepted Viking invasion of Scotland occurred in 793. The predominantly Norwegian Vikings launched many further seaborne raids and invasions against the native Picts and Britons in Scotland especially in the North. The last was in 1263 when the Vikings were defeated at the Battle of Largs.