What is the capital of the black country?

Dudley is often regarded as the 'capital' of the Black Country. Some definitions have said the Black Country is anywhere within a five-mile radius of Dudley Castle, or within "an hour's weary trudge" of Dudley. Others believe Cradley Heath is the centre of the area.