What is an atlanta eggplant baby?

I really wanted to have an Eggplant Baby. If you're unfamiliar with the term, it refers to the 30-plus-year tradition of pregnant metro Atlanta women who are near their due date heading to Scalini's Italian Restaurant in Smyrna, where the eggplant parmigiana is supposed to induce labor magically