What is f. i. n. r. a.?

FINRA is a government-authorised regulatory body which oversees broker-dealers in the United States. As part of its role, FINRA ensures brokers are licensed, advertisements for securities are truthful, and investors receive information and protection. Further info can be found at FINRA.org